Latest Listings

Check out our newest listings

View More Listings

From the Blog

Read our latest articles

About Tanzania

About Tanzania The United Republic of Tanzania, made up of Tanzania Mainland and Zanzibar, is located between Longitudes 29o and 41o East, and Latitudes 1o and 12o South. It covers a total area of 947,300 square kilometres, of which, 61,500 square kilometres or approximately 6.4 percent is inland water. Tanzania shares borders with eight countries: Kenya and Uganda to the North; Rwanda, Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, and Zambia to the West; and Malawi and Mozambique to the South. Zanzibar, comprising of Unguja and Pemba Islands, with an area of 2,500 square kilometres, is situated in the Indian Ocean, East of the Mainland. Projected population in year 2009 is 41.9 million. Population The population of Tanzania Mainland as observed from post- independence censuses has been increasing, but the land Area of Tanzania has remained constant at the size of 883,749 sq km. This means the population density as defined above has also been increasing at various…
Read more
  • 0